USHCC Convention Recap, Business Takeaways And Event Photos

It had been exactly four years since I last attended a US Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Convention & Business Expo. I last attended as Executive Director of the Latin Business Association (LBA) in a capacity of acquiring knowledge and networking at a top level. This year I was attending (along with my team) as the social media manager behind the Convention. As luck would have it, this year’s event was held in sunny Florida at the glamorous Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach. It’s a dirty job that I’m happy to do.

The journey began out of Monrovia, California, two days before the actual convention. We arrived early to become closely acquainted with the venue for purposes of covering more territory while blogging, tweeting and posting live on Facebook more efficiently. Of course our plans also included catching some rays and enjoying a relaxing meal pool side. The calm before the storm, I guess. Continue reading